Let’s Chat!

We have an amazing crew of volunteers and staff that work year-round to make the annual Anthem GO Fest a reality. The outdoors is our passion and our staff has experienced some of the most epic adventures throughout the country and around-the-world. Now they are bringing what they’ve learned to make the Roanoke Region a better place to live, work and play.

Stay in touch (we promise we don’t email often or share info).


The GO Fest Crew

Food Vendor and Exhibitor Ninja

Kait Pedigo, Special Events Supervisor
Roanoke Parks and Recreation
Kait.Pedigo@RoanokeVA.gov
Office: 540-853-5469
Fave Adventure: Motorbiking over the Hai Van Pass in central Vietnam


Volunteer Coordinator

Kat Andrew, Outdoor Recreation Coordinator
Roanoke Parks and Recreation
Katherine.Andrew@RoanokeVA.gov
Office: 540-853-1276
Fave Adventure: Thru-hiking the John Muir Trail and surfing in Costa Rica


Media Inquiries, General Info and Sponsor Liaison

Julia Boas, Events Director
Roanoke Outside Foundation
Julia@roanokeoutside.com
Mobile: 540-835-3191
Fave Adventure: Mountaineering and sailing Outward Bound semester in Europe


Activity and Camping Tsar

Susan Herndon-Powell, Outdoor Program Supervisor
Roanoke Parks and Recreation
Susan.Herdon-Powell@RoanokeVA.gov
Mobile: 540-835-5360
Fave Adventure: Thru-hiking the Appalachian Trail in 2007


Co-Director, Layout Guru and Sponsor Liaison

Patrick Boas, Recreation Manager
Roanoke Parks and Recreation
Patrick.Boas@RoanokeVA.gov
Office: 540-853-1339
Fave Adventure: Snowboarding at over 25 destinations throughout North America


Co-Director, Beer Taster and Creative-in-Chief

Pete Eshelman, Director of Outdoor Branding
Roanoke Regional Partnership and Roanoke Outside Foundation
Pete@Roanoke.org
Office: 540-343-1550 x 104
Fave Adventure: Bikesploring old Forest Service roads and trails


Volunteers, Committee Members & Community Organizations

It takes 600+ people every year to make GO Fest happen. Not to mention sponsors, municipalities, clubs, local businesses, national manufacturers and too many organizations and people to list. We are so grateful and it just goes to show that this is a community-led effort – YOU ARE GO FEST.